Appointment of Committee Chairs Tabled Nominations

Article 8 of the Council's Constitution states that 'the Council will appoint a Member to serve as Chair of each Committee that it appoints under this Article. If the Council does not, the Committee may appoint a Chair from amongst the Members appointed to the Committee by the Council. Each Committee may appoint a Vice-Chair from amongst its Members.'

In accordance with the above, the Council is requested to appoint the Chairs of the committees listed below, to serve for the municipal year 2017/18 or until either (i) they resign the position, (ii) are no longer a member of the Council or the Committee concerned or (iii) a successor is appointed, whichever is the sooner.

Any nominations received at the time of printing are listed below and any further nominations received subsequently will be reported verbally.

Committee	Nominations received for Chair
Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Councillor Denise Jones
Development/Strategic Development Committee	Councillor Marc Francis
General Purposes Committee	Councillor Danny Hassell
Audit Committee	Councillor Candida Ronald
Pensions Committee	Councillor Andrew Cregan
	Or
	Councillor Shiria Khatun
Licensing Committee	Councillor Rajib Ahmed